Christmas · Food and Drink

Christmas Cocktails Ideas. // Blogmas Day 23 ❄

It’s not Christmas without treating yourself to a cocktail! (Well maybe it still is, but a cocktail is always nice.)

Instead of just buying a readymade cocktail in a bottle that I’ve already had several times before, I thought I’d mix things up and try and make some interesting sounding cocktails that I’ve never tasted before.

Thank you, Pinterest, for saving me from having to actually think of these ideas myself!

I found three really nice recipes I’d like to share. I’ve put links to all of the full pages for each of them.

cocktails

1. Jingle Juice Holiday Punch by inspiredbycharm

Ingredients:

  • Whipped vodka
  • Pink champagne or sparkling rose
  • Cherryade

This Jingle Juice Holiday Punch is a nice one because you can vary it to your tastes depending on how much of each drink you put in your cocktail. You can also garnish it with super fancy ice cubes as detailed on the original page. Very light and fruity!

2. Elderflower Prosecco by Monica Shaw

Ingredients

  • 30ml Gin
  • Prosecco (about 2/3 of a glass worth)
  • Elderflower cordial
  • 1/2 lemon juiced
  • 1/2 lime juiced

I’m a big fan of elderflower and a fan of Prosecco so an Elderflower Prosecco cocktail is perfect for me! Again, you can jazz it up by garnishing with frozen fruit, ice-cubes and such (sometimes I’m too lazy, though I know I should try more!)

Add more Prosecco or more elderflower cordial depending on how buzzed you want your cocktail to make you!

3. Gin and Appletiser Refreshing Christmas Cocktail by fussfreeflavours

Ingredients

  • 50ml Gin
  • Appletiser
  • Apple slice
  • Lime wedge
  • Cranberry icecubes (though I didn’t end up making these)
  • Cinnamon stick (I didn’t have any of these either!)

This Gin and Appletiser Christmas Cocktail intrigued me because I don’t mind Gin, but I’ve always hated it with tonic water. A fruitier alternative such as Appletiser sounds much nicer! I didn’t end up including a couple of the ingredients but it still tasted nice anyway, very refreshing, as the name suggests!

~ X ~

Do you have a favourite Christmas cocktail?

xo

Tash

 

(The picture I used above is from here.)

Leave a Reply

