Beauty · Christmas · Shopping

Christmas Shop With Me! // Blogmas Day 16 ❄

I’m definitely a last minute Christmas shopper. Today was the first day of buying presents for anybody which may be cutting it a bit fine for a lot of people, but I always seem to manage! This is just a quick post to share a few shopping pictures and a little haul of some of the things I bought.

photo-16-12-2016-1-40-15-pm

If you’re wondering about beauty gift ideas, I’d recommend going to Superdrug. So many nice gifts with plenty of good offers on! I’m especially a fan of the Makeup Revolution brand, and Zoella is very popular right now.

photo-16-12-2016-2-05-13-pm
How cute is the packaging at Costa this Christmas?

I tried one of the new Christmas drinks at Costa – the Black Forest Hot Chocolate. It was very tasty, but if I’m honest it didn’t taste all that different to their regular chocolate? The cherry flavour didn’t seem very strong, but that may have been because I currently have a cold and my sense of taste is a little off!

Shopping haul

photo-16-12-2016-3-38-28-pmI managed to get a few presents for people here and there as well as some things for myself that I’d been meaning to buy (the usual toiletries and such that really aren’t that exciting). I also treated myself to a few beauty treats (oops)!

I won’t share any of the presents (don’t want to ruin the surprise for anyone) or the boring stuff, but here are a few things I picked up at Boots and Superdrug.

photo-16-12-2016-4-00-02-pm

A lotta bath shizz! I bought a few products from brands I’ve never tried before but have been curious about; Zoella, Sweet Snuggles and Leafy and Lovely.

I’ll have to try them out before I do a proper review but as far as the prices go, they were all pretty good. Sweet Snuggles and Leafy and Lovely are selling most of their products at Superdrug for £1 each right now!

I also bought a Revlon Parfumerie Nail Polish in the colour ‘Wintermint’ that I’ll definitely need to review. It looks very watery in the bottle (?) but I’ll have to try it out to see if it’s any good!

photo-16-12-2016-4-00-42-pm

Finally, another Zoella product. This cushion and the Bath Latte are the first products of hers that I’ve bought, and I’ll admit I was mostly attracted to the range because of the packaging. Time will tell how good the products actually are!

The cushion is super cute though, relatively soft and definitely correct. Naps do fix everything.

~ X ~

So there we are, I’ve finally made a start on my Christmas shopping!

Have you finished all of your Christmas shopping yet? Or have you not even started yet?

xo

Tash

Leave a Reply

