Christmas · Food · Recipes

Mug Recipes For Lazy People: Nutella Cake. // Blogmas Day 11 ❄

I’ll be the first person to admit that when it comes to cooking and baking, I am 100% the laziest person in the world.

But after a long time of drooling over Pinterest mug recipe pictures I decided it was finally time to try one myself. I thought I’d start fairly easy with a Nutella cake and whilst it isn’t technically Christmas-themed, it’s definitely indulgent and I think Christmas is a time for indulgence, right?

I found a recipe that I liked the look of, a.k.a. the easiest one I could find, and had a go myself. The recipe can be found here if you want more in-depth and all round better instructions! 😉 It’s an oven-bake recipe so it’ll take a bit longer but it’s worth it!

I’ll be honest, mine didn’t turn out as pretty as I’d hoped, but it tasted good!

photo-10-12-2016-10-40-32-pm

You will need:

  1. Mug
  2. Four tbsps. of all-purpose flour
  3. Three tbsps. of milk (the original recipe asks for fat free but I used semi-skinned, not sure if it would’ve made much difference? I’m no chef ;))
  4. 1/4 tsp of baking powder
  5. 1/4 cup of Nutella
  6. Whisk/fork
  7. Decorations of your choice: I went with squirty cream and mini marshmallows

photo-10-12-2016-10-49-04-pm

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 175 Degrees Celsius
  2. Put the flour, milk, baking powder and Nutella into an oven-safe mug and whisk together (or use a fork, if you’re like me and don’t own a whisk) until it’s smooth
  3. Put on an oven tray and bake for 16-18 minutes (although mine ended up needing a little longer, around 20-24 mins)
  4. Leave to cool for ten minutes or so; don’t be an idiot like me and burn yourself by grabbing it straightaway!
  5. Decorate to your liking!

photo-10-12-2016-11-32-19-pm

~ X ~

So there we are, a tasty, easy mug recipe! I only wish I’d had some ice-cream in the house to go with it 🙂

Have you tried any mug recipes? What would you recommend for a lazy baker like me?

xo

Tash

One thought on “Mug Recipes For Lazy People: Nutella Cake. // Blogmas Day 11 ❄

Leave a Reply

