Christmas · Home

Christmas Decorations Tour. // Blogmas Day 8 ❄

For today’s Blogmas post I thought I’d share a few of my Christmas decorations; the highlights, if you will. Though I am tempted to go out at the weekend and buy some new decs, so there may be some additions to the house soon enough!

photo-05-12-2016-11-51-41-am

Garlands, garlands, garlands. The stylish, older sister of paper chains, perhaps? Such a cute way to liven up awkward-to-decorate places like the stairs.

photo-07-12-2016-9-37-07-pm

We’ve had one of these little colour-changing trees for a few years now, and they’re so pretty when it’s dark. You can get one for relatively cheap, though there are more expensive, bigger alternatives if you want to splash out!

photo-07-12-2016-8-47-06-pm

Santa is keeping my makeup company for a few weeks. An advent calendar is a must have in the house during December (it is to me, at least!) A chocolate every morning, sign me up.

This is also where I’ve decided to display one of my new Bath and Body Works candles (which I talked about in yesterday’s post) and these tiny little snowflake tealights that I bought from Dunelm. I wish the sparkles showed up in the picture!

photo-05-12-2016-11-51-54-am

Be honest, do you think these guards are creepy looking? My mom is the one who bought them and she loves them, but I’m still not convinced!

Little touches like these scattered pinecones or a Santa figurine can also ‘festive’ up your home even further!

photo-07-12-2016-8-57-50-pm

Aaaand to finish I’ve also thrown in another shot of the tree, just because it looks damn cute at nighttime when all of the other lights are out. (One day, when I finally have the money, I’ll buy a proper camera so I can really capture the beauty of things like this!)

~ X ~

Not the longest of posts today; I just had a few nice, festive pictures that I wanted to share with you!

Have you finished decorating for Christmas yet?

xo

Tash

2 thoughts on “Christmas Decorations Tour. // Blogmas Day 8 ❄

Leave a Reply

