Christmas · Haul

Bath and Body Works: Winter Collection Candles 2016. // Blogmas Day 7 ❄

Ain’t no candle like a Bath and Body Works candle.

As much as I’d love to review the Bath and Body Works winter collection in it’s entirety, I am not a Kardashian and my budget is disappointingly low. I did manage to treat myself to two of the new season’s candles though; Vanilla Snowflake and Fresh Sparkling Snow (both returns from last year).

photo-06-12-2016-11-09-10-am

I live in the UK which means I have to purchase B&BW from websites like eBay, which means you must be wary of fakes. I tend not to buy from sellers who set their prices suspiciously low and seem to have a very large stock – I’m not saying they are fake, just that there is a possibility. Do your research on the seller first to check they’re legit!

Vanilla Snowflake

photo-06-12-2016-11-09-55-am
Fragrance notes: Creamy Vanilla, Iced Fir, Wintry Mint, Coconut Flakes

First of all, hello cute packaging (which I am always a sucker for). It doesn’t show up well in the picture but the label is so sparkly; it spruces up my desk space and adds a touch of flair.

It smells like vanilla, there’s no doubt about that, but it’s a super refreshing kind of vanilla because of the added mint. The scent is right up my street; nice to put on my desk and burn whilst I work. It isn’t overpowering or sickly and it has a fairly good throw.

Fresh Sparkling Snow

photo-06-12-2016-11-10-54-am
Fragrance notes: Sparkling Sugarberry, Icy Melon, Holiday Pear

I really liked the sound of Fresh Sparkling Snow because of the fruity fragrance notes; refreshing for when I get sick of the vanilla/cinnamon/caramel sort of scents that I usually buy.

It’s mainly a fruity candle and the melon and pear come through well, but I can sense that there’s a frostiness to it, if that makes any sense. Lots of people think this one would be more suited to a spring or summer collection but I think it’s a nice one to burn in winter since it’s so different to your standard cinnamony, spicy scents.

~ X ~

I like Bath and Body Works candles for so many reasons; they’re huge (three wicks), they burn evenly and they have very creative scents. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed nearly all of the candles I’ve bought (my personal favourite of all time is Island Waters!).

What’s your favourite Bath and Body Works candle? Have you tried any from the winter collection?

xo

Tash

5 thoughts on “Bath and Body Works: Winter Collection Candles 2016. // Blogmas Day 7 ❄

Leave a Reply

